What I Needed.

Yesterday I started to feel  like I was catching a cold. So today, Aaron encouraged me to stay home and rest. I helped get the kids ready for church and as I was doing so, Clara asked if she could stay home with me. I said yes, and after the others left, we cuddled back into bed and snoozed a while. After that we ate breakfast and settle in with some tea, handwork and some sermons. Today has been so relaxing, quite and just what I needed!

IMG_3095

Our new pup Ella

IMG_3122

Her own design! She worked hard and did so very well!

IMG_3123

my knitting…a cables pattern that is making it’s way into a sleeve for the kindle.

IMG_3120

hard at work with a sleeping pup in her lap.

 

 

3 thoughts on “What I Needed.

  1. Clara Ann, Your horse is so well stitched. I love the colors you chose; they are realistic for a horse.
    I love you bunches,
    Nana

Leave a Reply

