Happy Birthday (to me, and a bit early)

On Friday we picked up my birthday present from the kids and Aaron. A Spinning wheel! I have been spinning for the last hour and my head hurts, but I think I am figuring things out….it’s been too long since I last did it! Here are some pictures:

IMG_3076 IMG_3077 IMG_3079 IMG_3082 IMG_3083 IMG_3089 IMG_3091

Now my first attemp is some over spun, some underspun, but I am getting into a grove and figuring it all out! 🙂 I am so excited to have my own wheel ! I am rather spoiled!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday (to me, and a bit early)

  1. This spinning wheel is beautiful! By the way, I understand the stores that buy homemade yarn like this pay big bucks for imperfectly spun yarn. Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

