The Library

Well, since we live in a 1200 sq ft home, the “library” is actually the hall way. Up until last week, all the big up fiction, non fiction, Bible referance etc book living on 2 shleves shuved into the hall way. It was a gathering place for dust, misc items and covered the big window. This week, after the sewing area was attacked Aaron got to work on making built in shelves. šŸ™‚ I am in love. I am a firm believer you can never have too many books šŸ™‚

IMG_3069

I got some breadboard look wall paper to cover up the funky ceiling, and the walls will be getting a coat of a light buttery yellow paint *\(hopefully this summer)

IMG_3067

Cozy sitting area!

IMG_3068

Bright and cheerful

IMG_3072

pillows I got for pretty cheap. I would have paid more to buy pillow forms and fabric! šŸ™‚

I still have a lot of room, and the kids picture books live behind Andrew’s bedroom door. I am so very thrilled with so much storage space, and it’s pretty too! Aaron used 10in wide pine boards and stained them with the “ipswitch pine” stain. I could go on and on about how much I love them…..now to clean those carpets!

One thought on “The Library

Leave a Reply

